….So, this blog is gonna need a new title.

Standard

Well, after only about 9 weeks, I am thrilled to say “12 Weeks of Quiet” is OVER!

In what I am quite sure is my shortest post ever, I am happy to say this morning I got a clean bill of vocal health from the guru, Dr. Spector.

I believe his quote was, “Your vocal chords look beautiful; perfect…. The hemorrhage is completely resolved.”

(He wrote that in my chart, with an exclamation point, in case you were wondering.)

….Followed by, “Don’t look so shocked… I don’t always give terrible news!”

Hahaha!

I am beyond thrilled & relieved, and I am excited to get singing again.

Of course, he was sure to point out that it’s like coming back and getting back in shape after any injury, so I’ll take my time over the next 4 weeks or so, singing for only a little bit each day, not even doing actual songs at first.

…But I can go to a bar….

….or to restaurants.

….or to parties.

….or anyplace I want that isn’t my house on a Friday night.

AH, FREEDOM!

…But I do like this blogging thing…. and I’d like to keep it going… I’m sure figuring out how to change the title will be an adventure, much less THINKING of a new title… So, if you have an idea, SHARE IT!

 

Last night, I was watching “Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory”…. Probably my most favorite movie EVER…. The 1971 Gene Wilder one, of course…. that new one was TERRIBLE. It always makes me happy.

After my successful CQE yesterday (basically my grad school’s version of a thesis), followed by this news today, I will close with a quote from the film that pretty much sums up how I feel right now:

 

Willy Wonka: But Charlie, don’t forget what happened to the man who suddenly got everything he always wanted.

Charlie Bucket: What happened?

 Willy Wonka: He lived happily ever after.

 

Have a great day!

-T.

One response »

Talk back to me! I'd love to hear from you....

